29 January 2008

The South Bank Show Awards.

Interviews with the winners are at the ITV site

The full list of winners:
Film: This Is England (Warp Films)
Comedy: Gavin And Stacey (BBC Three)

TV Drama: The Mark Of Cain (Channel 4)

Theatre: Saint Joan (National Theatre)

Pop: Arctic Monkeys for Favourite Worst Nightmare

Literature: Mohsin Hamid for The Reluctant Fundamentalist

Classical Music: Traced Overhead: The Musical World Of Thomas Ad├Ęs (at the Barbican)

Visual Arts:Andy Goldsworthy at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Opera: The Turn Of The Screw (English National Opera)

Dance: Morphoses/The Wheeldon Company (at Sadler's Wells)

Arts Council England - decibel Award: Daljit Nagra for Look We Have Coming To Dover!

The Times Breakthrough Award: Jennifer Pike

Outstanding Achievement Award: J.K. Rowling